Church News

D3DDFFD4-CDFE-48D3-8D46-58CEB0047D25

The Government announced that from 4th July public worship could resume in church buildings, though with some important restrictions. Since then a number of local lockdowns have been imposed – although none so far requiring the closure of places of worship - so it is important for parishes to check their local situation. The Diocese have provided general guidance on matters related to buildings management which will help PCCs ensure that buildings are ready to be opened safely and in line with government guidance. In using all this advice, Government guidance on social distancing and other relevant public health measures must be taken into account. Each church building is different, and a proportionate response will be necessary according to local circumstance

Our usual 10.30am Communion services have recommenced but at the moment services will only be held in Caston, Gt Hockham & Thompson churches until further notice, so we can maintain social distancing.  Services will be therefore held as follows:

Sunday 19th July - Thompson

Sunday 26th July - Caston

Sunday 2nd August - Gt Hockham

Sunday 9th August - Thompson

Sunday 16th August - Caston

Sunday 23rd August - Great Hockham

Sunday 30th August - Thompson

Sunday 6th September - Caston

Sunday 13th September - Gt Hockham

Sunday 20th September -

Sunday 27th September -

Sunday 4th October -

Sunday 11th October -

Sunday 18th October -

Sunday 25th October -

Sunday 1st November -

Sunday 8th November -  (Remembrance Service)

Sunday 15th November -

Sunday 22nd November -

Sunday 29th November -

Sunday 6th December -

Sunday 13th December -

Sunday 20th December -

Thursday 24th December - Thompson - 11.30pm Midnight Mass

Sunday 27th December -

 

Tea, coffee & cake is always served after each service in every church and you are all welcome to stay and enjoy our cake & hospitality afterwards.

 

 

 

lottery logo

Contact us

If you would like more information about the renovations or would like to discus making a donation then please write to The Treasurer St Martin's Church, c/o College Farm, Thompson, Thetford IP24 1QG, get in touch by phone on 01953 483.318 or fill in the form below.

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.