Church News

D3DDFFD4-CDFE-48D3-8D46-58CEB0047D25

Following the Prime Minister’s announcement of 23 March, the Archbishops have written to clergy in support of the measures and again on 27 March, requiring that churches must now close both for private worship and public services.

Our church buildings are therefore now closed for public worship, private prayer and all other meetings and activities except for vital community services until further notice.

Our usual 10.30am Communion services will  therefore be postponed until further notice, but once they recommence they will be held as follows:

Sunday 10th May - Thompson

Sunday 17th May - Breckles

Sunday 24th May - Caston

Sunday 31st May - Great Hockham

Sunday 7th June - Griston

Sunday 14th June - Stow Bedon

Sunday 21st June - Thompson

Sunday 28th June - Breckles

Sunday 5th July - Caston

Sunday 12th July - Great Hockham

Sunday 19th July - Griston

Sunday 26th July - Stow Bedon

Sunday 2nd August - Thompson

Sunday 9th August - Breckles

Sunday 16th August - Caston

Sunday 23rd August - Great Hockham

Sunday 30th August - Griston

Sunday 6th September - Stow Bedon

Sunday 13th September - Thompson

Sunday 20th September - Breckles

Sunday 27th September - Caston

Sunday 4th October - Great Hockham

Sunday 11th October - Griston

Sunday 18th October - Stow Bedon

Sunday 25th October - Thompson

Sunday 1st November - Breckles

Sunday 8th November - Caston (Remembrance Service)

Sunday 15th November - Great Hockham

Sunday 22nd November - Griston

Sunday 29th November - Stow Bedon

Sunday 6th December - Thompson

Sunday 13th December - Breckles

Sunday 20th December - Caston

Thursday 24th December - Thompson - 11.30pm Midnight Mass

Sunday 27th December - Great Hockham

 

Tea, coffee & cake is always served after each service in every church and you are all welcome to stay and enjoy our cake & hospitality afterwards.

 

 

 

lottery logo

Contact us

If you would like more information about the renovations or would like to discus making a donation then please write to The Treasurer St Martin's Church, c/o College Farm, Thompson, Thetford IP24 1QG, get in touch by phone on 01953 483.318 or fill in the form below.

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.